亞健社

關於我們

社區計劃

AHS 了解社會和經濟狀況會深刻影響我們患者和社區的健康。 我們以社區為基礎的計劃有助於我們的青少年、家庭和社區的健康。

20220507_123825

關於我們基於社區的計劃

AHS SMH 預防計劃

鑑於不同的壓力和緊張會導致各種情緒和心理問題,AHS SMH 預防計劃旨在提高對情緒健康的認識和關注,幫助公眾對心理健康治療和諮詢建立積極的態度,並建立個人和社區的能力、有助於預防精神健康障礙的知識和技能。 我們還致力於加強與社區利益相關者和組織的合作,為已確定的社區服務。 預防計劃的活動包括:

  • 社區活動
  • 心理教育工作坊
  • 文化研討會
  • 支持小組
  • 教材
  • 1:1 和/或家庭預防諮詢

蜂窩藏身處 510 (HCH510)

Honeycomb Hideout 510 (HCH510) 於 2017 年由亞洲衛生服務艾滋病毒預防和護理部門成立,旨在提高當地對艾滋病毒/艾滋病及其影響最深的社區的認識和宣傳。 HCH510 提供:

  • 免費艾滋病毒和丙型肝炎快速檢測
  • 針對 HIV 預防、性健康和降低風險以及 LGBTQIA+ 健康主題的培訓和教育
  • 針對 HIV 感染者的醫療案例管理、ADAP 登記和 Ryan White 服務
  • 用於 STI 測試和 PrEP/PEP 的導航和鏈接服務
  • 來自 LGBTQIA+ 員工的同行倡導和服務
  • 以普通話、粵語、越南語和西班牙語提供服務”

社區聯絡處(CLU)

社區聯絡處提高了人們對屋崙醫療保健,醫療服務和疾病預防權的認識。 該團隊專門與弱勢社區合作,尤其是低收入的亞裔美國人移民和難民。 該團隊為患者和先鋒力量提供了機會,使社區居民可以表達有關自己的健康的意見。 社區聯絡處的活動包括:

  • 社區宣傳,教育和組織
  • 協調亞健社健康委員會
  • 在認證的註冊中心將社區成員納入健康保險範圍
  • 翻譯和後備口譯服務
  • 選民的外展和參與
  • 公民參與

亞健社健康委員會(PLC)

醫療保健系統可能難以清楚明白,尤其是對於講英語有困難的人或來美國的新移民而言。 亞健社健康委員會對患者進行培訓,使其成為社區中的“促進者”或志願者健康倡導者,他們可以共享關於重要健康或倡導問題的信息。

目前有七個委員會,每個委員會代表 AHS 的患者群體:粵語、韓語、高棉語、普通話、他加祿語和越南語。 有關 PLC 的其他事實:

  • 有超過100名委員
  • PLC 每兩個月舉行一次會議,並得到具有文化和語言相關技能的社區衛生工作者的支持
  • 健康委員會委員自願參加許多活動,包括患者滿意度調查,選民登記外展,健康博覽會列表和健康教育材料審查

如有任何疑問,請致電 Tina C 510-917-0567

AHS 青年計劃

亞洲健康服務青年計劃 (AHSYP) 二十多年來一直致力於為東灣青年提供服務,通過整體、協調和青年驅動的資源和機會促進他們的情感、身體和智力健康。 該部門提供的機會包括領導力、臨床服務、社區建設和宣傳。

關注我們的 IG 以獲取最新更新和信息: @ahs.yp

Banteay srei

Banteay Srei 的成立是為了應對奧克蘭的性交易和剝削東南亞女孩的上升趨勢。 “Banteay Srei”這個詞來自柬埔寨的一座古老寺廟,意思是“婦女的寺廟”。 以女神和女性為中心的唯一供奉空間。 

該服務為面臨或從事地下性交易風險的年輕東南亞女性​​提供了一個安全、不帶偏見的場所。 Banteay Srei 提供性教育、社區建設和領導力發展,以培養文化自豪感和自決權。

奧克蘭唐人街聯盟

在 2000 年代初期,AHS 領導了“復興唐人街”,這是一項旨在使奧克蘭唐人街更安全、更適合行人、更具吸引力和經濟可行性的社區活動。 這涉及在唐人街商業核心安裝四向人行橫道以及其他照明和人行道改進。

2010 年,復興唐人街演變為奧克蘭唐人街聯盟,該聯盟由幾個不同的社區提供者、協會和個人組成,他們聚集在一起討論共同關心的話題。 OCC 提倡:

  • 改善唐人街公園的城市資源
  • 進一步改善交通和行人安全
  • 保留唐人街的特色
  • 改善城市項目和規劃中的語言獲取和公平性

OCC 探討了主要的公共和私人項目將如何影響唐人街。

AHS、亞太環境網絡和東灣亞洲地方發展公司是 OCC 指導委員會的成員。 我們的一些成員包括:AYPAL、佛教教會或奧克蘭、唐人街社區聯合衛理公會、奧克蘭亞洲文化中心和保護奧克蘭唐人街。

要了解有關奧克蘭唐人街聯盟的更多信息或參與其中,請發送電子郵件 mlok@ahschc.org

加州健康美甲沙龍合作夥伴

加州健康美甲沙龍合作組織致力於改善美甲和美容護理人員的健康、安全和權利,以實現更健康、更可持續和公正的社區。 AHS 於 2005 年共同創立了 Collaborative,其基礎是發現其越南患者的需求,這些患者因在沙龍工作中接觸化學物質而遇到醫療問題。 Collaborative 已經發展成為一個由 25 個組織組成的強大聯盟,這些組織從事跨運動建設,以確保美麗是健康、安全和有尊嚴的工作條件、產品和服務的代名詞。

協作致力於:

  • 解決沙龍工人的生殖正義需求被忽視,而沙龍工人的職業暴露於生​​殖有害毒素的人數要比普通人群大得多
  • 確保所有美甲沙龍工人都有在健康工作場所工作的權利,以及在健康環境中生育和撫養健康孩子的權利
  • 使工人能夠在生殖正義運動中發聲,並成為系統轉型的關鍵催化劑。

Collaborative 在灣區和南加州幫助了數百名美甲沙龍工作人員 COVID-19 通過幫助他們申請失業保險、獲得個人防護裝備以及幫助沙龍安全重新開業,同時遵守當地和州的 COVID 指南。 合作社的作品以 on 為特色 HBO Max 紀錄片“不那麼漂亮”

有關加州健康美甲沙龍合作的更多信息

AHS 訪問

AHS ACCESS 是一項心理健康服務和轉診計劃,旨在促進所有阿拉米達縣 Medi-Cal 和 HealthPac 受益人的情緒健康和心理健康。 我們為所有年齡段的個人和家庭提供服務,包括兒童、青少年、成人和老年人。 我們的網站 (ahsaccess.org) 和 YouTube 頻道 (AHS ACCESS) 有 漫畫, 信息圖表、研討會視頻和資源鏈接 圍繞自我保健、人際關係和心理健康! 確保您也查看最新的社區活動! 

AHS 訪問服務包括:

  • 心理健康諮詢
  • 推薦協調和跟進
  • 風險因素評估和安全規劃
  • 危機穩定化處理
  • 第 3 方代理表和篩選
  • 社區外展和研討會

電話:(510) 735-3939
電郵: ahsaccess@ahschc.org (僅限加密電子郵件)

網站:

YouTube的:

ASIAN HEALTH SERVICES

ABOUT

COMMUNITY PROGRAMS

AHS understands that social and economic conditions profoundly impact the health of our patients and community. Our community-based programs contribute to the health of our youth, families, and community.

20220507_123825

About our community-based programs

AHS SMH Prevention Program

In view of the different pressures and tensions which lead to various emotional and psychological issues, AHS SMH Prevention Program aims to promote awareness and concern for emotional wellness, helping the public acquire a positive attitude towards mental health therapy and counseling and build individual and community capacity, knowledge, and skills that contribute to the prevention of mental health disorders. We also work towards increasing collaboration with community stakeholders and organizations to serve the identified communities. The Prevention Program’s activities include:

  • Community events
  • Psycho-educational workshops
  • Cultural-based workshops
  • Support groups
  • Educational materials
  • 1:1 and/or family preventive counseling

Honeycomb Hideout 510 (HCH510)

Honeycomb Hideout 510 (HCH510) was founded in 2017 by the Asian Health Services HIV Prevention and Care department to bring local awareness and advocacy to HIV/AIDS and the communities that it impacts most deeply. HCH510 offers:

  • Free HIV and Hepatitis C rapid testing
  • Training and education for HIV prevention, sexual health and risk reduction, and LGBTQIA+ health topics
  • Medical case management, ADAP enrollment, and Ryan White services for individuals living with HIV
  • Navigation and linkage services for STI testing and PrEP/PEP
  • Peer advocacy and services from LGBTQIA+ staff
  • Services provided in Mandarin, Cantonese, Vietnamese, and Spanish”

Community Liaison Unit (CLU)

CLU raises awareness about the right to healthcare, healthcare services, and disease prevention in Oakland. The team works specifically with vulnerable communities, especially low-income Asian American immigrants and refugees.  The team empowers patients and spearhead opportunities that give the community a voice in their own health.  CLU’s activities include:

  • Community outreach, education, and organizing
  • Coordinating Patient Leadership Councils
  • Enrolling community members into health coverage at the certified enrollment center
  • Translation and back-up interpretation services
  • Voter outreach and engagement
  • Civic engagement

Patient Leadership Council (PLC)

The healthcare system can be challenging to navigate, especially for limited English speakers or new immigrants to the United States. The PLCs train patients to be “promoters” or volunteer health advocates in their communities, who can share information about key health or advocacy issues.

There are currently seven councils, each representing a population of patients at AHS: Cantonese, Korean, Khmer, Mandarin, Tagalog, and Vietnamese. Additional facts about the PLCs:

  • There are more than 100 council members
  • PLCs meet bi-monthly and are supported by community health workers that possess culturally and linguistically relevant skills
  • PLCs volunteer on a number of activities including patient satisfaction surveys, voter registration outreach, health fair tabling and health education materials review

Call Tina C for any inquiries at 510-917-0567

AHS Youth Program

Asian Health Services Youth Program (AHSYP) has been committed to serving East Bay youth for over two decades through means of fostering their emotional, physical, and intellectual health through holistic, coordinated, youth-driven resources and opportunities. The department offers opportunities that include leadership, clinical services, community building, and advocacy.

Follow our IG for newest updates and info: @ahs.yp

Banteay Srei

Banteay Srei was formed in response to a rising trend in sex trafficking and exploitation of Southeast Asian girls in Oakland. The words “Banteay Srei” come from an ancient temple in Cambodia and means “The Women’s Temple.” Centering the goddess and women only space for worship. 

The service provides a safe, non-judgmental place for young Southeast Asian women who are at-risk of, or engaged in, the underground sex trade. Banteay Srei provides sex education, community building and leadership development that fosters cultural pride and self-determination.

Oakland Chinatown Coalition

In the early 2000s, AHS led “Revive Chinatown” which was a community effort to make Oakland Chinatown safer, more pedestrian-friendly, attractive, and economically viable. That involved the installation of the four-way scramble crosswalks with other lighting and sidewalks improvements in the Chinatown commercial core.

In 2010 Revive Chinatown evolved into the Oakland Chinatown Coalition which is made up of several different community providers, associations and individuals that come together for topics of joint concern. The OCC has advocated for:

  • City resources to improve Chinatown parks
  • Further traffic and pedestrian safety improvement
  • Preserving the character of Chinatown
  • Improved language access and equity in city programs and planning

The OCC explores how major public and private projects would impact Chinatown.

AHS, Asian Pacific Environmental Network and East Bay Asian Local Development Corporation are on the OCC Steering Committee. Some of our members include: AYPAL, Buddhist Church or Oakland, Chinatown Community United Methodist Church, Oakland Asian Cultural Center and Protect Oakland Chinatown.

To learn more about the Oakland Chinatown Coalition or get involved, please email mlok@ahschc.org

CALIFORNIA HEALTHY NAIL SALON COLLABORATIVE

The California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative works to improve the health, safety, and rights of the nail and beauty care workforce to achieve a healthier, more sustainable and just community. AHS co-founded the Collaborative in 2005 based on discovering a need amongst its Vietnamese patients whom were experiencing medical problems due to chemical exposure from their work in salons. The Collaborative has grown into a strong coalition of 25 organizations that engages in cross-movement building to ensure that beauty is synonymous with healthy, safe and dignified working conditions, products, and services.

The Collaborative is committed to:

  • Addressing the overlooked reproductive justice needs of salon workers who have substantially greater occupational exposures to reproductively harmful toxins than the general population
  • Assuring that all salon workers have the right to a healthy workplace, and the right to bear and raise healthy children within a healthy environment
  • Empowering workers to be a voice in the reproductive justice movement and key catalysts for systems transformation.

The Collaborative has helped hundreds of nail salon workers in the Bay Area and Southern California during the COVID-19 pandemic by helping them apply for unemployment insurance, get access to PPE, and helping salons reopen safely while complying with local and state COVID guidelines.  The Collaborative’s work is featured by on HBO Max Docuseries “Not So Pretty”

For more information about California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative

AHS ACCESS

AHS ACCESS is a mental health services and referrals program to promote emotional wellness and mental health to all Alameda County Medi-Cal & HealthPac beneficiaries. We serve individuals and families of all ages including children, youth, adults, and seniors. Our website (ahsaccess.org) and YouTube channel (AHS ACCESS) have Cartoons, Infographics, Workshop Videos, and Resource Links around Self-Care, Relationships, and Mental Health! Make sure you check out the latest community events too! 

AHS ACCESS services include:

  • Mental Health Consultation
  • Referral coordination & Follow up
  • Risk factors evaluation and Safety planning
  • Crisis stabilization treatment
  • 3rd party agency tabling and screening
  • Community Outreach and Workshops

Phone: (510) 735-3939
Email: ahsaccess@ahschc.org (encrypted email only)

Website:

Youtube: