倡導獎學金

社會和經濟狀況對我們患者的幸福感產生深遠影響。 自1974年成立亞洲健康服務機構以來,倡導和政策變化已根植於我們作為社區健康中心的使命。

我們動員並激發行動,以改善我們社區的健康,從我們的地方會員大會到首都,我們確保聽到我們服務最差的亞裔美國人和太平洋島民(AAPI)的聲音。

立法

亞洲衛生服務局共同發起了《加利福尼亞健康美甲沙龍法案》(AB2125),並與加利福尼亞健康美甲沙龍協作組織廣泛合作,以在2016年成功通過該法案。

美甲沙龍工作人員經常在工作場所接觸有害化學物質。

AB2125呼籲開展消費者教育計劃,重點是光顧健康美甲沙龍的好處,並開展針對地方政府的意識運動,以實施健康美甲沙龍認可計劃。

亞洲衛生服務局一直在積極促進和確保美甲沙龍的健康。 我們與由25個組織組成的聯盟加州健康美甲沙龍合作組織一起工作。

要了解有關“加州健康美甲沙龍協作組織”的繼續工作的更多信息,或參與其中,請 點擊這裡..

加州健康美甲沙龍和亞洲健康服務部門共同努力,於2025年成功通過了AB2016認證。

在美甲沙龍行業中,通常缺少有關工人權利和所有者責任的信息。 大多數美甲沙龍的工作人員都是說越南語的移民婦女,通常英語能力有限。 AB2025要求在所有BBC機構中進行工人權益教育,並提供可通達語言的勞務信息和材料。

要了解有關AB 2025的更多信息或想參與其中,請 點擊這裡.。 AB2025由加利福尼亞健康美甲沙龍合作組織共同贊助。

AB 1726號法案要求在加利福尼亞州擴展亞裔美國人和太平洋島民(AAPI)的數據分類,這是加州學區中第一個通過此類立法的立法機構。  Banteay srei,亞洲衛生服務 青年計劃(SPOT) 和AYPaL:Building API Community Power一起收集數據,介紹並倡導奧克蘭聯合學區的AAPI青年。

當前,有關AAPI的數據通常掩蓋了我們社區中許多群體所面臨的挑戰,尤其是在東南亞人和太平洋島民中。 通過擴大數據分類,按特定種族細分信息,我們將更好地了解社區中弱勢群體所面臨的狀況。 結果,我們也將能夠調動資源來解決健康和經濟成果方面的這些差距。

有關數據分類賬單的更多信息, 點擊這裡..

商業性剝削
兒童(CSEC)和人口販運
倡導與政策

傳統上,對兒童的商業性剝削一直被視為刑事司法系統的問題。 在AHS,我們認為這也是一個公共衛生問題,社區衛生中心在識別和解決對未成年人的性剝削問題方面發揮著重要作用。

AHS醫師Kimberly Chang博士是一位全國公認的醫師和倡導者,他正在努力改變我們的社區和國家如何處理對兒童的性剝削。

要接收針對提供商的CSEC篩選協議,請填寫以下表格:

2011年,Asian Health Services的醫生Kimberly Chang博士治療了一名柬埔寨裔美國女孩,她懷疑這名女孩,後來承認自己遭到了性剝削。 奧克蘭與其他數百名患者的這次相遇開始了Chang博士的旅程,以及Asian Health Services倡導對兒童進行商業性剝削的努力,這是必須作為公共衛生問題解決的。 張博士在全國發表演講,並為社區衛生中心提供了教育,以查明和解決對兒童的性剝削問題。

AHS醫師Kimberly Chang博士是全國公認的醫師和倡導者,並且是HEAL Trafficking,Inc.的創始人。

她是該書“社區衛生中心在應對人口販運中的作用”一書的合著者, 人口販運是公共衛生問題

在加利福尼亞州,有將近½受商業剝削的兒童在奧克蘭。 聽聽對東南亞未成年人進行性剝削的強有力的第一手資料。

選擇你的語言:           English   |   中文   |   한국어   |   ខ្មែរ   |   Tiếng Việt
English   |   中文   |   한국어   |   ខ្មែរ   |   Tiếng Việt
選擇你的語言:
選擇語言

Advocacy

Social and economic conditions have a profound impact on our patients’ well-being. Since the founding of Asian Health Services in 1974, advocacy and policy change have been rooted in our mission as a community health center.

We mobilize and ignite action for the betterment and health of our communities – from our local General Membership Meetings to our Capital, we ensure our most underserved Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) voices are heard.

LEGISLATION

Asian Health Services co-sponsored the California Healthy Nail Salon Bill (AB2125) and worked extensively with the California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative to successfully pass the bill in 2016.

Nail salon workers are often exposed to harmful chemicals in their workplaces.

AB2125 calls for a consumer education program focused on the benefits of patronizing a Healthy Nail Salon, and an awareness campaign for local governments on the benefits of implementing a Healthy Nail Salon Recognition Program.

Asian Health Services remains active in promoting and ensuring health in nail salons.  We work together with the California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative, a coalition of 25 organizations.

To learn more about the continuing work of the California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative or to get involved, please click here.

California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative and Asian Health Services worked to successfully pass AB2025 in 2016.

There is often a lack of information about workers’ rights and owner responsibilities in the nail salon industry. Most nail salon workers are Vietnamese-speaking immigrant women, often with limited English skills. AB2025 calls for workers’ rights education among all BBC establishments, and language-accessible labor issues information and materials.

To learn more about AB 2025 or if you want to get involved, please click here. AB2025 was co-sponsored by California Healthy Nail Salon Collaborative.

AB 1726, a bill that calls for expanded data disaggregation for Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders (AAPIs) in California, was the first-of-its-kind legislature to be passed in a California school district.  Banteay Srei, Asian Health Services Youth Program (The SPOT) and AYPaL: Building API Community Power worked together to collect data, present, and advocate for the AAPI youth in Oakland Unified School District.

Currently, data on AAPIs often hides the challenges faced by many groups within our community—especially among Southeast Asians and Pacific Islanders. With expanded data disaggregation that breaks down information by specific ethnic group, we will better understand the conditions faced by the vulnerable in our community. As a result, we will also be able to mobilize the resources to address these disparities in health and economic outcomes.

For more information on the data disaggregation bill, click here.

Commercially Sexually Exploited
Children (CSEC) and Human Trafficking
Advocacy & Policy

Commercial sexual exploitation of children has traditionally been viewed as an issue of the criminal justice system. At AHS, we believe that this is also a public health issue, and that community health centers play an important role in identifying and addressing issues of sexual exploitation of minors.

Dr. Kimberly Chang, an AHS physician, is a nationally recognized physician and advocate who is leading efforts to change how our community and our nation addresses sexual exploitation of children.

To receive CSEC Screening Protocol for Providers, Please complete this form:

In 2011, Dr. Kimberly Chang, a physician at Asian Health Services, treated a Cambodian-American girl whom she suspected and who later admitted to being sexually exploited.  This encounter along with hundreds of other patients in Oakland began Dr. Chang’s journey and Asian Health Services’ effort in advocating for commercially sexually exploitation of children as one that must be addressed as a public health issue.  Dr. Chang has spoken nationally and has educated community health centers in identifying and addressing sexual exploitation of children.

Dr. Kimberly Chang, an AHS physician, is a nationally recognized physician and advocate, and founder of HEAL Trafficking, Inc.

She is the co-author of “The Role of Community Health Centers in Addressing Human Trafficking” chapter of the book, Human Trafficking Is A Public Health Issue

Nearly ½ of commercially sexually exploited children in California are in Oakland.  Listen to the powerful, first-hand account of sexually exploitation of Southeast Asian minors.