謹在此為您更新來自亞健社的有關以50,000種亞洲語言為阿拉米達縣的社區健康中心和安全網的14名亞太裔患者提供服務的最新消息。 我想與您分享來自患者,我們的醫護人員和社區民眾的一線經驗和觀點。 同時也想在這場緊急的健康危機中尋求您的幫助。

在過去的幾周中,我們既看到了強大的韌性,也看到了巨大的需求。 我們社區面臨著新冠病毒疫情COVID-19的挑戰,這些挑戰對全國人民帶來了困擾,其重點在於新冠病毒測試的需求,強調防止病毒傳播的安全防護裝置(PPE或個人防護設備)以及緩解因疫情和居家令為民眾所帶來的焦慮和孤獨感。我們亞太裔社區特別容易受到攻擊,我們受到語言障礙和反亞裔種族主義升級的影響最大。 有許多關於勇氣的故事,也有一些脆弱的患者需要護理和支持的鮮明例子。 我們的團隊晝夜不停地工作,以滿足臨床需求,創建新的密集型患者支持遠程訪問模式,並為日益增加需要情感和社會服務協助的患者提供支持。

就在本週,我們幫助了一名因財務壓力和家庭不和而引發自殺未遂的婦女。 我們為帶著兩個小孩前來亞健社求助,患有呼吸道症狀的但沒有能力與其他家庭成員在家裡自我隔離的服務提供了幫助。因為學校都關閉了,我們青少年計劃的年輕人迫切需求獲得熱食的幫助,我們幫助了這些青少年。我們還幫助了一名剛被診斷出患有艾滋病並且由於免疫系統受損而被石化的年輕人。 亞健社可以用XNUMX種亞洲語言為民眾解決有關醫療保健,寬慰心靈,教育,信息,解決問題和倡導的所有需求。

兩週前,亞健社首席醫學官George Lee博士及其醫療服務提供者團隊開始以驚人的速度開展亞健社電話問診項目。他們以自己的專業知識和堅定地決心,我們的診所在幾天的短時間內開始將每天的親身問診服務轉變為遠程電話護理。 電話問診是一種救生措施,使我們能夠在語言和文化上進行分類和處理,同時保護我們的患者和醫護人員免於傳播。 雖然大多數問診服務都可以通過電話進行,但我們仍然在這里為需要現場護理的患者提供治療。

為應對新冠病毒COVID -19危機,亞健社迫切需要防護設備,例如口罩,面罩和移動式醫療設備。 我們的採購人員與縣,州和聯邦機構以及美國和中國的私人供應來源保持密切聯繫。 我們還需要資金來支付這些額外的設備用品以及不斷增加的人工成本。 因此,我們開始了一項籌款活動,以籌集$ 1,000,000。 我們很感恩,在短短一周半的時間內,我們的慷慨捐助者的捐助已達到了我們目標的一半。 請伸出援手,支持我們。您的捐款將使亞健社提供以下服務:

$500將為一個家庭提供為期五天的緊急和困難支持;

$1,000將為三名護理人員配備防護設備,為期三週;

$5,000將為五位醫療護理提供者配備遠程醫療服務所需的IT設備(例如手機,IPADS);

$10,000將用於購買移動醫療設備,該設備可以一次為兩個檢查室提供服務。

請訪問我們的網站www.asianhealthservices.org,捐款支持我們。 我們一直與政府,慈善團體,私人和政策部門的合作夥伴和同事合作,以我們集思廣益的戰略措施和力量為最弱勢群體服務。 沒有您的支持,我們無法完成任何事。 因為您的認同和支持,亞健社始終如一地在前線為廣大民眾服務。

請與我們保持聯繫,并捐款支持我們。

代表亞健社全體和患者,

感激不盡

Sherry Hirota
亞健社行政總裁

親愛的朋友們,

謹在此寫信,向您提供阿拉米達縣遍及亞洲的50,000種亞洲語言的14名AAPI患者的亞洲衛生服務(AHS),社區衛生中心和安全網的最新信息。 我想與您分享來自患者,我們的醫護人員和我們更廣泛的社區的一線經驗和觀點。

在過去的幾周中,我們既看到了強大的彈性,也看到了巨大的需求。 我們社區面臨著COVID-19的挑戰,這些挑戰在國家層面上困擾著每個人,重點在於測試的需求,強調防止傳播的安全防護裝置(PPE或個人防護設備)以及解決焦慮和大流行和就地庇護所造成的隔離。 我們的AAPI社區特別容易受到攻擊 因為我們受到語言障礙和反亞洲種族主義升級的影響最大。 勇氣的故事,以及脆弱患者的鮮明例子 需要照顧和支持。 我們的團隊晝夜不停地工作,以滿足臨床需求以及日益增長的重要情感和社會服務需求。

就在本週,我們看到一名婦女因未參加保險,財務壓力和家庭不和而自殺。 一位有呼吸道症狀的父母,帶著兩個小孩走路,沒有辦法與其他家庭成員在家裡自我隔離。 我們的青少年課程吸引了年輕人,他們害怕飢餓,輟學並且沒有任何穩定的熱食,因此感到絕望。 一名剛被診斷出患有艾滋病毒的年輕人,由於他的免疫系統受損,被嚇呆了,要出去買東西。 我們別無選擇。 AHS在這裡,提供 醫療保健,舒適度,教育,信息,保證,解決問題和倡導所有 14種亞洲語言。 

兩週前,AHS首席醫學官George Lee博士及其提供者團隊開始以驚人的速度開展AHS電話訪問項目。 利用他們的專業知識和絕對的意願,我們的診所將在幾天之內開始將每天的親自拜訪轉變為虛擬電話護理。 電話拜訪是一種救生措施 使我們能夠對語言和文化進行分類和對待,而 保護我們的患者和醫護人員 從傳播。 儘管大多數訪問都可以通過電話進行,但我們仍然在這里為需要現場護理的患者提供治療。

問題很明確:

-  社區關懷基金。 對於受COVID-19經濟後果影響的AHS患者和社區成員,迫切需要。
$ 200為老人或家庭提供緊急和困難支持

— COVID-19保護基金。 現在迫切需要保護我們的一線衛生保健工作者。 這將為口罩,面罩,護目鏡,禮服提供資金。
375美元,為一位醫療服務提供者提供PPE,為期三週(個人防護設備)。

-  外展和電視訪問生命線。 現在迫切需要優化我們向遠程醫療的轉型,並提供智能手機,平板電腦,IT基礎架構和IT支持。
750美元,為一家提供商配備IT設備。
一個移動遠程醫療站(可支持兩個檢查室)的費用為$ 7500。

-  宣傳基金。 迫切需要確保AAPI有權維護其醫療保健權並反對公共收費。
籌集$ 100來動員和提高我們的患者和社區對公共指控和反亞洲種族主義和攻擊的聲音。

與往常一樣,亞洲衛生服務處秉承服務和倡導的雙重使命。 我們每天與政府,慈善事業,私營部門和政策部門的合作夥伴和同事合作,以利用我們所有的集體戰略和力量為最弱勢群體服務。 沒有您,我們無法做任何事情。 因為您的緣故,亞洲衛生服務處在第一線。

請與我們保持聯繫,并捐款支持我們。

代表亞健社全體和患者,
感激不盡

 

 

雪利酒廣田
亞健社行政總裁

親愛的社區,

過去幾天,全國和地方發布了許多重要的進展和命令,以減緩病毒的傳播。 從16月XNUMX日午夜開始 阿拉米達縣 和其他五個灣區縣正在實施 適當的庇護所 為了禁止所有不必要的聚會和不必要的旅行。 該命令要求所有居民留在家中,以滿足基本需要。 他們可以上班和外出參加包括鍛煉在內的活動,但他們應與他人保持六英尺的距離。 服務如 保健,銀行,加油站,托兒所,公共交通仍將運行。

亞洲衛生服務是一項必不可少的服務,為我們的患者開放。

現場庇護令可免除提供護理的醫護人員和前往醫護人員就診的人員。 作為醫療保健提供者AHS是一項必不可少的服務 表示 AHS保持開放並為我們的社區提供護理。 儘管我們確實修改了時間表,並且我們正朝著更多的電話拜訪和護理邁進,但我們向您和我們社區傳達的信息是:AHS隨時為您服務。”

為了保護我們的所有患者,員工和社區免受可能暴露於COVID-19的侵害,請注意:如果患者或家人有咳嗽,感冒或流感症狀,我們建議所有患者; 或接觸任何不適的人,請致電其診所的護理地點,先與Triage護士交談,而不要進入診所。

感激不盡

首席執行官Sherry Hirota
李醫生,首席醫學官
行政首長Thu Quach博士
行政首長茱莉亞·劉(Julia Liou)
行政首長董淑
首席牙科官Huong Le博士
特殊心理健康科主任高賽超

 

請單擊下面的3年16月2020日冠狀病毒的翻譯:CEO更新

對於AHS患者:

我們目前提供的COVID-19測試套件非常有限。 我們不進行測試。 如果您沒有發燒或咳嗽的症狀,則無需進行檢查。

為了更好地為您服務並限制COVID-19(也稱為冠狀病毒)的傳播,我們要求:

  1. 如果您有非緊急的約會,請致電以重新安排您的約會。
  2. 如果您擔心自己可能已經接觸過COVID-19,但沒有任何症狀,則無需進入,但可以致電我們。
  3. 如果您遇到輕度症狀,並且懷疑自己可能患有COVID-19,則無需進入,但可以致電我們。
  4. 當您致電給我們時,我們會通過電話滿足您的需求。 我們將為您提供分診護士,護士將評估您的情況,並在適當的時間指導您獲得最佳和最適當的護理。
  5. 與分診護士通話後,您可能會被指示i)待在家裡; 或ii)得到了進入AHS診所的指示,並且將給您預約; 或iii)指示去您的急診室。
  6. 如果您被指示留在家中,我們將為您提供建議和指導,以使您和家人在家中保持健康和安全的最佳方式。
  7. 在未來幾天和幾週內,我們將增加對電話和視頻患者互動的使用。

致我們的社區:

COVID-19病毒給我們帶來了當今時代最大的公共衛生挑戰之一。 無法獲得準確,及時的測試; 各級缺乏可靠的信息; 而且我們的醫療保健系統並非旨在應對此類爆發,這一事實使我們走向了今天。

作為一個國家,我們現在將方法從停止爆發轉變為通過社區緩解策略來限制破壞之一。 由於該病毒很容易在密集的地方傳播,因此採取了公共衛生措施來增加人與人之間的距離,以減緩該病毒的傳播。 這被稱為“社會疏遠”,通常意味著避開人群。 它可以包括取消大型聚會,例如教堂和婚禮。 其他重要的事情是用肥皂洗手20秒鐘,避免不洗手觸摸臉,生病時呆在家裡,咳嗽或打噴嚏時摀住嘴。 通過採取這些簡單的步驟,我們實際上可以在此病毒向其他人(包括我們的家庭成員和社區)傳播的速度和範圍方面取得重大變化。

如果您有任何疑問,請發送電子郵件至 COVID19@ahschc.org。 請注意,我們無法回复所有電子郵件,但在我們繼續代表社區服務和倡導時,我們將審核您的消息。 讓我們繼續共同努力,以確保我們的社區安全健康。

感激不盡

首席執行官Sherry Hirota
李醫生,首席醫學官
行政首長Thu Quach博士
行政首長茱莉亞·劉(Julia Liou)
行政首長董淑
首席牙科官Huong Le博士
特殊心理健康科主任高賽超

 

請單擊下面的3年15月2020日冠狀病毒的翻譯:CEO更新

選擇你的語言:           English   |   中文   |   한국어   |   ខ្មែរ   |   Tiếng Việt
English   |   中文   |   한국어   |   ខ្មែរ   |   Tiếng Việt
選擇你的語言:
選擇語言

I am writing to give you today’s update from Asian Health Services (AHS), the community health center and safety net for 50,000 AAPI patients in 14 Asian languages, throughout Alameda County. I want to share with you our front line experiences and perspectives, from the patients, our health care workers, and our broader community. I also want to ask for your help during this urgent health crisis.

In these past weeks we’ve seen both great resilience and great need. Our community is faced with challenges of COVID-19 that are hitting everyone on the national level, with a focus on the need for tests, an emphasis on safety protective gear to prevent transmission (PPEs or Personal Protective Equipment), and addressing the anxiety and isolation caused by the pandemic and Shelter in Place. Our AAPI community is in a particular nexus of vulnerability as we are disproportionately affected by language barriers and escalating anti-Asian racism. There are many stories of courage, and also stark examples of vulnerable patients needing care and support. Our teams are working day and night to address clinical needs, creating a new and intensive tele-visit mode of patient support and also providing critical emotional and social services counseling that are increasing every day.

Just this week, we helped a woman who attempted suicide, triggered by being kicked off insurance, financial pressure, and family discord. We helped a parent with respiratory symptoms, who walked in carrying two small children, and did not have the means to self-isolate at home from her other family members. Youth from our teen program have desperately requested help to get hot meals because their only sources, their schools, were closed. We also helped a young man who was just diagnosed with HIV and who was petrified to go out for supplies, given his compromised immune system. AHS is here, providing health care, comfort, education, information, reassurance, problem solving, and advocacy to all who need it, all in 14 Asian languages.

Two weeks ago, AHS Chief Medical Officer Dr. George Lee and his team of providers began going at warp speed to forge the AHS Telephone Visit Project. Harnessing their expertise and sheer will, within days, our clinics began transforming daily in person visits to virtual phone care. Telephone Visits are a lifesaving measure that enables us to triage and treat in language and culture, while protecting our patients and healthcare workers from transmission. While the majority of visits can be conducted through the phone, we continue to be here to treat those patients who need in-person care.

In response to the COVID -19 crisis, AHS is in urgent need of protective equipment such as masks, face shields, and mobile health units. Our procurement staff is in close contact with county, state, and federal agencies as well as private sources of supply in the US and China. It also needs funds to pay for these extra supplies as well as mounting labor costs. We have therefore started a campaign to raise $1,000,000. We are grateful to report that within just a week and a half, our generous donors have already reached half our goal. Your donations will allow AHS to provide the following services:

$500 will provide emergency and hardship support for one family for five days;

$1,000 will equip three care providers with protective equipment for three weeks;

$5,000 will equip five care providers with IT devices (e.g., mobile phones, IPADS) needed for Telehealth services;

$10,000 will purchase a mobile health unit that can provide services to two exam rooms at a time.

Please go to our website www.asianhealthservices.org and donate. We are working daily with our partners and colleagues in government, philanthropy, in the private and policy sectors to leverage all our collective strategies and power in service to the most vulnerable. We cannot do any of it without you. Asian Health Services is here on the front lines because of you.

Please stay in touch. Please donate.

On behalf of our AHS Team and Patients,

In gratitude,

Sherry Hirota
Chief Executive Officer

Dear Friends,

I am writing to give you today’s update from Asian Health Services (AHS), the community health center and safety net for 50,000 AAPI patients in 14 Asian languages, throughout Alameda County. I want to share with you our front line experiences and perspectives, from the patients, our health care workers, and our broader community.

In these past weeks we’ve seen both great resilience and great need. Our community is faced with challenges of COVID-19 that are hitting everyone on the national level, with a focus on the need for tests, an emphasis on safety protective gear to prevent transmission (PPEs or Personal Protective Equipment), and addressing the anxiety and isolation caused by the pandemic and Shelter in Place. Our AAPI community is in a particular nexus of vulnerability as we are disproportionately affected by language barriers and escalating anti-Asian racism. Stories of courage, and also stark examples of vulnerable patients needing care and support. Our teams are working day and night to address clinical needs, and also the critical emotional and social services needs that are increasing by the day.

Just this week, we have seen a woman who attempted suicide, triggered by being kicked off insurance, financial pressure, and family discord. A parent with respiratory symptoms, walking in carrying two small children, and without the means to self-isolate at home from her other family members. Our teen program is getting desperate pleas from youth afraid of going hungry, out of school and without any stable hot meals. A young man just diagnosed with HIV, is petrified to go out for supplies, given his compromised immune system. We have no choice. AHS is here, providing health care, comfort, education, information, reassurance, problem solving, and advocacy, all in 14 Asian languages. 

Two weeks ago, AHS Chief Medical Officer Dr. George Lee and his team of providers began going at warp speed to forge the AHS Telephone Visit Project. Harnessing their expertise and sheer will, within days, our clinics began transforming daily in person visits to virtual phone care. Telephone Visits are a lifesaving measure that enables us to triage and treat in language and culture, while protecting our patients and healthcare workers from transmission. While the majority of visits can be conducted through the phone, we continue to be here to treat those patients who need in-person care.

The ask is clear:

— Community Care Fund. Urgently needed for AHS patients and community members who are impacted by the economic consequences of COVID-19.
$200 to provide emergency and hardship support for an elder or family

— COVID-19 Protection Fund. Urgently needed now to protect our front line health care workers. This will provide funds for masks, face shields, goggles, gowns.
$375 to equip one provider with PPE for three weeks (personal protective equipment).

— Outreach and Televisit Lifeline. Urgently needed now to optimize our transformation to Telehealth and provide Smart phones, tablets, IT infrastructure, IT support.
$750 to equip one provider with IT devices.
$7500 for one mobile telehealth station that can support two exam rooms.

— Advocacy Fund. Urgently needed to ensure AAPIs are empowered to assert their right to health care and speak out against Public Charge.
$100 to mobilize and elevate our patient and community voices against Public Charge and rising anti-Asian racism and attacks.

As always, Asian Health Services upholds our dual mission of service and advocacy. We are working daily with our partners and colleagues in government, philanthropy, in the private and policy sectors to leverage all our collective strategies and power in service to the most vulnerable. We cannot do any of it without you. Asian Health Services is here on the front lines because of you.

Please stay in touch. Please donate.

On behalf of our AHS Team and Patients,
In gratitude,

 

 

Sherry Hirota,
Chief Executive Officer

Dear Community,

The past few days, there have been a number of key developments and orders issued nationally and locally, to slow down the spread of the virus. Beginning after midnight, March 16, Alameda County, and five other Bay Area counties are implementing a Shelter in Place order to ban all non-essential gatherings and non-essential travel. The order asks all residents to stay home except to meet essential needs. They can go to work and go outside for activities including exercise, but they should maintain six feet of distance from other people. Services such as health care, banking, gas stations, child care, public transit will still be operating.

Asian Health Services is an essential service and open for care for our patients.

The Shelter in Place order exempts health care workers providing care and those going to health care visits. As a healthcare providerAHS is an essential service which means that AHS remains open and providing care to our community. While we do have modified schedules, and we are moving toward more phone visits and care, our message to you, our community, is “AHS is here and at your service.”

In order to protect all our patients, staff, and our community from possible exposure to COVID-19, please note: we are advising all patients, if they or a family member have a cough, cold, or flu symptoms; or been exposed to any ill contacts, to please call their clinic site of care, to speak to a Triage Nurse first, instead of coming in to the clinic.

In gratitude,

Sherry Hirota, Chief Executive Officer
Dr. George Lee, Chief Medical Officer
Dr. Thu Quach, Chief Deputy of Administration
Julia Liou, Chief Deputy of Administration
Dong Suh, Chief Deputy of Administration
Dr. Huong Le, Chief Dental Officer
Kao Saechao, Specialty Mental Health Division Director

 

Please Click Below for Translations of the 3/16/2020 Coronavirus: CEO Update

To AHS patients:

We currently have a very limited supply of COVID-19 test kits. We do not take walk-ins for testing. If you have no symptoms of fever or cough, there is no reason to test.

In order to better serve you and limit the transmission of COVID-19 (also known as Coronavirus), we ask that:

  1. If you have a non-urgent appointment, please call to reschedule your appointment.
  2. If you are worried about if you might have been exposed to COVID-19 but you have no symptoms, you do not need to come in, but you may call us.
  3. If you are experiencing mild symptoms, and you suspect you might have COVID-19, you do not need to come in, but you may call us.
  4. When you do call us, we will take care of your needs on the phone. We will provide you with a Triage Nurse who will assess your situation and direct you to the best and most appropriate care, at the right time.
  5. After your phone conversation with a Triage Nurse, you may be i) directed to stay home; or ii) given instructions to come into the AHS clinic and you will be given an appointment; or iii) directed to go to your Emergency Department.
  6. If you are directed to stay home, we will give you advice and direction for the best ways to keep you and your family healthy and safe at home.
  7. In the coming days and weeks we will be increasing our use of phone and video patient interactions.

To Our Community:

The COVID-19 virus is presenting us with one of the greatest public health challenges in our time. The lack of access to accurate, timely testing; the lack of reliable information at all levels; and the fact that our health care system is not designed to respond to this type of outbreak have led us to where we are today.

As a nation, we now shift our approach from stopping the outbreak to one of limiting damage with community mitigation strategies. Because the virus can easily spread in dense places, public health measures are taken to increase the space between people to slow the spread of the virus. This is called “social distancing,” and generally means avoiding crowds.  It can include cancelling large group gatherings, like church and weddings. Other important things to do are to wash your hands with soap for 20 seconds, avoid touching your face with unwashed hands, stay home when you are sick, and covering your mouth when you cough or sneeze.  By taking these simple steps, we can actually make a major difference in how fast and wide this virus spreads to others, including our family members and community.

If you have concerns, please email us at COVID19@ahschc.org. Please note that we are unable to reply to all emails but we will review your messages as we continue to serve and advocate on behalf of our community. Let’s continue to work together to keep our community safe and healthy.

In gratitude,

Sherry Hirota, Chief Executive Officer
Dr. George Lee, Chief Medical Officer
Dr. Thu Quach, Chief Deputy of Administration
Julia Liou, Chief Deputy of Administration
Dong Suh, Chief Deputy of Administration
Dr. Huong Le, Chief Dental Officer
Kao Saechao, Specialty Mental Health Division Director

 

Please Click Below for Translations of the 3/15/2020 Coronavirus: CEO Update