遺贈

為了您有興趣探索給亞洲衛生服務的傳統禮品。 使用您的遺留禮物,您將確保後代移民,難民和有需要的家庭的健康。

捐助者通常會主動提出遺贈,因為他們想表達對AHS的使命和成就的深切敬意,並因此表達對組織長壽的希望。 他們為AHS的工作感到自豪,並希望“回饋”它為廣大社區的健康所做的貢獻,甚至可能是如何使家庭成員直接受益。

此外,您的禮物還可以使您的配偶或親人受益,包括以較低的稅金繼承遺產,或減少所得稅和/或避免資本利得稅。

您的慷慨將挽救生命,並影響子孫後代的健康。 我們邀請您了解更多。

聯繫人:Julia Liou,方案規劃和開發總監 jliou@ahschc.org 或510-735-3172。

計劃捐贈

您可能正在考慮整體慈善計劃,該計劃可讓您在充分利用稅收優惠的同時安排財務捐贈承諾。

計劃中的禮物可能包括直接的認捐,您在遺囑或信託中做出的遺贈,或者更貼切的認捐,例如“生活收入”禮物。

在考慮建立計劃捐贈計劃時,可以考慮以下一些選項。

作為“計劃捐贈”計劃的一部分,您可以向“亞洲健康服務”捐贈“已升值的資產”,以代替現金捐贈,包括證券或房地產。 此外,貢獻非現金資產使您處於有利地位,可以最大限度地提高稅收優惠。

證券主要包括可以兌換成貨幣的公司股票或共同基金的股份,公司或政府實體發行的債券,股票期權和有限合伙單位。

這裡有幾個例子:

  • 房地產:  您和您的搭檔已決定出售自15年前購買以來具有很高價值的公寓樓。 您想將所得收益的一部分捐獻給亞洲衛生服務。
  • 股票: 您打算清算投資組合中的某些股票,以便為您長期以來一直支持的兩個非營利組織做出貢獻。 其中之一,亞洲健康服務公司(Asian Health Services)目前正在進行一項資本運動,您希望支持AHS的臨床基礎設施,併計劃將您出售這些證券的收入的½分配給該運動。
  • 認捐: 您和您的丈夫希望向AHS捐贈一定數量的禮物,以供隨意使用或用於特定程序,並且您希望表明您將在三到五年內兌現承諾。

我們鼓勵您通過與以下人員聯繫來了解更多信息: jliou@ahschc.org 或510-735-3172。

傳統禮品是通過您的遺囑或生活信託指定的任何數量的慈善捐贈。

  • 慈善遺贈: 這是遺囑,信託或遺產計劃中的一項規定,該規定在捐贈者去世後將禮物分配給指定的慈善機構。 大多數人是通過創建遺囑或生存信託來留下大部分財產的。 當您尋求將慈善遺產捐贈給亞洲健康服務的最佳方法時,您不妨諮詢您的律師或財務顧問。
  • 有幾種類型的慈善遺贈。 非營利受益人最常見的遺贈是現金,證券和不動產,包括房屋和個人財產。 個人財產包括有形的東西,例如藏書,藝術品和珠寶。 也可以進行人壽保險單,退休帳戶和銀行帳戶的遺贈。
  • 慈善遺贈減少了死者遺留下來的遺產稅。
  • 您可以選擇做一份遺留禮物,以紀念一位親人,或向您尊敬的人致敬。

舉個例子:經過多年的年度捐贈,您已經更加了解亞洲衛生服務局的使命,財務需求和期望,並希望影響AHS的未來。 儘管您的資源有限,但您擁有大量的退休金和人壽保險。 您想探索將這些資源以可能以您已故丈夫的名義捐贈給AHS的Bequest禮物-這份禮物將具有持久的價值。

我們鼓勵您通過與以下人員聯繫來了解更多信息: jliou@ahschc.org 或510-735-3172。 我們還建議您從財務顧問或家庭律師那裡尋求建議和協助以開發Legacy Gift。

有各種各樣的生活收入禮物可以使您自己和亞洲健康服務受益。 我們建議您諮詢您值得信賴的律師,以安排這類禮物。

人壽收入禮物涵蓋了各種慈善禮物安排,這些安排通常會為AHS提供不可撤銷的財產(現金,證券)轉讓,並且還會從該原則向捐贈人和/或指定受益人提供收入。 捐助者去世後,該原則仍保留在有天賦的組織中。

生活收入禮物包括:

  • 慈善禮品年金
  • 慈善剩餘信託
  • 單位信託和年金信託
  • 慈善領導信託基金

在“慈善剩餘單位信託”或“慈善剩餘年金信託”下,您建立了一家信託,該信託向您和/或另一位受益人​​終身或指定期限支付各種或固定的年度付款。 期限屆滿或死亡時,其餘信託資產將轉到您指定的目的的亞洲健康服務處。

我們鼓勵您通過與以下人員聯繫來了解更多信息: jliou@ahschc.org 或510-986-6830分機267。我們還建議您與家人律師一起尋求建議和幫助,以開發您的生活收入禮物。

你知道嗎?

NOLO 是一個用於教育您有關遺產規劃的熱門資源。 他們的指導 諾洛·威爾斯信託與遺囑認證 在幫助您了解選擇方面特別有用。 創建遺囑,生存的信託,授權書或生存遺囑,並學習如何避免遺囑認證和遺產稅或充當遺囑執行人。

更多晚會信息
無聲拍賣
參加活動
獲得令人震驚的折扣!
享受我們所有選定產品的 85% 折扣
一探究竟
選擇你的語言:           English   |   中文   |   한국어   |   ខ្មែរ   |   Tiếng Việt
English   |   中文   |   한국어   |   ខ្មែរ   |   Tiếng Việt
選擇你的語言:
選擇語言

Legacy Giving

THANK YOU

For your interest in exploring a Legacy Gift to Asian Health Services.  With your legacy gift you are ensuring the health of future generations of immigrants, refugees, and families in need.

Donors are often motivated to pledge a bequest because they want to express their deep respect for AHS’ mission and accomplishments and thus their hope for the organization’s longevity.  They feel proud of the work of AHS and want to “give back” for the good it has done for the health of the larger community, perhaps even how it may have directly benefited a family member.

In addition, your gift could also benefit your spouse or loved one, including inheritance for your heir at a reduced tax cost, or reduce your income tax and/or avoid capital gains tax.

Your generosity will save lives and impact the health of our community for generations to come. We invite you to learn more.

Contact: Julia Liou, Director of Program Planning and Development at jliou@ahschc.org or 510-986-6830 ext 267.

PLANNED  GIVING

You may be at the point of considering your overall philanthropic plans that allow you to schedule your financial giving commitments while fully utilizing tax benefits.

Planned gifts may include an outright pledge, a bequest you make in your will or trust, or a more tailored pledge such as a “life income” gift.

Here are some options to think about as you consider establishing your Planned Giving program.

As part of your Planned Giving program you could pledge a gift to Asian Health Services of “appreciated assets” in lieu of a cash contribution, including securities or real estate.  In addition, contributing non-cash assets puts you in a strong position to maximize your tax benefits.

Securities primarily include shares of corporate stock or mutual funds, bonds issued by corporate or government entities, stock options, and limited partnership units, that can be exchanged for money.

Here are a few examples:

  • Real Estate:  You and your partner have decided to sell an apartment building that has greatly appreciated in value since you purchased it 15 years ago.  You would like to contribute a portion of your profit from the proceeds to Asian Health Services.
  • Stock: You intend to liquidate certain stocks in your portfolio in order to contribute to two non-profit organizations you’ve long supported.  One, Asian Health Services, is currently conducting a capital campaign, and you’d like to AHS’ clinical infrastructure and plan to direct ½ of your earnings from selling these securities to this campaign.
  • Pledge: You and your husband wish to pledge a gift to AHS of a certain total sum, either for discretionary use or for a particular program, and you want to indicate that you will fulfill your pledge over a period of three to five years.

We encourage you to learn more by contacting Julia Liou, Director of Program Planning and Development at jliou@ahschc.org or 510-986-6830 ext.267.

A Legacy Gift is a charitable donation of any amount, designated through your will or living trust.

  • Charitable Bequest: This is a provision in a will, trust, or estate plan that allocates a gift to a designated charity upon the death of the donor. Most people leave the bulk of their property through wills or living trusts, which are simple to create. You may wish to consult your attorney or financial advisor as you seek the best way to make a charitable bequest to Asian Health Services.
  • There are several types of charitable bequests. The most common bequests to nonprofit beneficiaries are cash, securities, and real property including homes, and personal property. Personal Property consists of tangible things, such as book collections, art, and jewelry. Bequests of life insurance policies, retirement accounts, and bank accounts may also be made.
  • Charitable bequests reduce the estate taxes that might be owed on the estate left by a decedent.
  • You may choose to make a legacy gift in remembrance of a loved one, or in honor of someone whom you have greatly respected.

As an example: Over several years of making annual gifts, you have become more aware of Asian Health Services’ mission, financial needs, and aspirations, and want to impact the future of AHS.  While your resources are modest, you have a substantial retirement fund and life insurance.  You would like to explore pledging these resources in a Bequest gift to AHS, perhaps in your late husband’s name – a gift that will have lasting value.

We encourage you to learn more by contacting Julia Liou, Director of Program Planning and Development at jliou@ahschc.org or 510-986-6830 ext 267.  We also recommend that you seek advice and assistance in developing Legacy Gift from your financial advisor or family attorney.

There are various kinds of Life Income Gifts to benefit both yourself and Asian Health Services.  We recommend consulting with your trusted counsel on structuring these kinds of gifts.

Life Income Gifts cover a variety of charitable gift arrangements that most commonly would provide AHS with an irrevocable transfer of property (cash, securities) and also provide an income from that principle to the donor and/or designated beneficiaries.  Upon the death of the donor, the principle remains with the gifted organization.

Life Income Gifts include:

  • Charitable Gift Annuities
  • Charitable Remainder Trusts
  • Unitrust and Annuity Trusts
  • Charitable Lead Trusts

Under Charitable Remainder Unitrust or Charitable Remainder Annuity Trust, you set up a trust and that trust pays varied or fixed annual payments to you and/or another beneficiary for life or a specified term. Upon the end of the term or upon death, the remainder of the trust assets go to Asian Health Services for the purposes you have designated.

We encourage you to learn more by contacting Julia Liou, Director of Program Planning and Development at jliou@ahschc.org or 510-986-6830 ext 267.  We also recommend that you seek advice and assistance in developing your Life Income Gift with your family attorney.

DO YOU KNOW NOLO?

Nolo is a popular resource for educating yourself about Estate Planning.  Their guide, Nolo Wills Trust & Probate is particularly helpful in helping you know your options.  Create a will, living trust, power of attorney, or living will, and learn how to avoid probate and estate tax or act as an executor.